YUVA's Full Scholarship Winners for Diploma in Community Services

YUVA Announced Full Scholarship Winners for Diploma in Community Services Work

Mr Krishna Athal, founder/president of YUVA, announced the six names of the YUVA Educational Scholarship 2017 awardees today at the Municipality of Port Louis.

YUVA has awarded 6 full scholarships for the 2017–2018 academic year to young people to pursue the Diploma in Community Services Work programme at the Charles Telfair Institute.

We believe that Social Work in Mauritius should be professionalised, without depersonalising its practice.

A few months back, YUVA had launched the invitation for application for its Educational Scholarship 2017. The organisation had received more than 100 applicants. After a screening of the applications, 62 candidates were called for an interview, among which 6 were selected.

The names of the 6 scholars are as follows:

  1. Talevee Mardiapoullé
  2. Humairaa Sowdayer
  3. Yashvin Mautbur
  4. Sidharta Runganaikaloo
  5. Nitish Lutchmanah
  6. Pooja Bissoon

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Published by


Registered in February 2015, YUVA started as a group of enthusiastic individuals, and today it has mobilised thousands of young people with a simple aim of creating a better future for children and youth of Mauritius. At the heart of YUVA’s duty lies the conviction that the collective destinies of the human race are bound together.

Leave a Comment